Know What You Want

Ponder this for a second – You go to a car dealership and don’t know what car you want or what your budget is. Pointless right? You’re bound to walk out thinking – “Why didn’t I plan this out?”

How about this – You go to the local grocer to shop for tonight’s feast and just wish you had made that shopping list prior to leaving your house. You end up buying pre-made sandwiches which don’t even taste great.

This is all relevant when it comes to starting your fitness regime. Knowing what you want will give you purpose. You’ll walk into the gym, knowing exactly what you’re going to do and what it’s for. Every exercise you perform will make sense, bringing you one step closer to your ideal body type.

My Personal Experiences

From my experiences, I’ve always wanted a 6 pack the day I saw my friend rock one (or six). In an instant, I asked for his advice and I even joined the same gym as he did so he could show me how it was done. It wasn’t easy and I tried so many different methods. Frustration was my major roadblock. But at the end of the day, I had a goal in mind and I continuously worked towards it. I knew what I wanted.

If you don’t know what physique you want, no one else will. If you want that sense of direction in life – know what you want.

If you are genuinely stuck, expose yourself to instagram or YouTube more often. Have a quick browse right before you sleep as you lay there in your bed. Get on the bandwagon ASAP!

You don’t have to look like a model but at least know what parts of your body you want to enhance. Most importantly, ensure that these thoughts are healthy. Don’t let these thoughts take over your life. If you are trying to lose fat, do it without starving yourself and if you are trying to gain lean muscle mass, don’t sleep over night at the gym!

Anthony Luong
L1 Fitness
Lean Physique Coach

Leave a Reply

WordPress.com.

Up ↑

